Posted on

MySpace

http://www.myspace.com/girlsinhawaii

Girls in Hawaii is a touching band from Belgium, one of those bands who put Belgian rock on the map. I can’t find my words to describe what this song means to me. Recently, their passionate drummer, Denis Wielemans (part of the Hallo Kosmo project) was killed in a car crash. Rock Werchter said Denis was the one giving the songs their beating heart. It means a big loss for the musical world in Belgium and I’m sad.
Bon courage.

About Badshaped

Close your eyes and reinvent me

Leave a Reply

